Southport Reporter (R) Bourder
Southport & Mersey Reporter - Mobile

Click on here to go to latest edition's main page.

  Search Edition Archive  

Visit our online shop...

   

Click on to go to our hub website.

Latest Edition   Archive   Shop   Email   Mersey Reporter
Please support our advertiser below...

For more recommended businesses click on here...

Weekly Edition - Published  31 January 2016

 

Local News Report - Mobile Page

 

Ed Byrne's 'Outside Looking In' heading to Southport and Liverpool!

1 of the UK's leading comedians continues his sell out nationwide Tour in 2016! You know; that bloke. The Irish guy. No, not the bald 1; the other 1. You know him. The one Carol from work really likes. Wait, that might be Jason Byrne. Anyway… funny chap… has a new show!

In Outside Looking In, Ed reflects on everything from life as a father and husband to feminism and transgenderism. As an observational stand up, Ed Byrne is unrivalled. Wherever he performs, be it the Edinburgh Festival, on the International Circuit or a UK tour it is always to capacity audiences. He is consistently at the top of his game and produces time and time again not only fabulously funny shows but shows which critically are highly acclaimed!

Ed's television credits are far reaching. Notable appearances include:- 'Mock The Week', 'Have I Got News For You', 'The Graham Norton Show', 'The One Show', 'Live At The Apollo' (all BBC) and 'Comic Relief Bake Off 2015', which saw Ed hosting 1 of the studio programmes as well as presenting the supporting Appeals VT, filmed in Uganda.

A future combining a TV career and his passion for the outdoors is in sights as he has now broken into Factual presenting. He continues to be a serious outdoors enthusiast e.g. he recently climbed Mt Blanc (Europe's highest mountain) for the 2nd time! The past 2 years have seen appearances on Dangerous Roads (BBC2), Volcano Live (BBC2) and he has co-presented a 3 X 1 hr series, Dara and Ed's Big Adventure, which aired on BBC2 in the spring 2015. Ed writes a regular column for 'The Great Outdoor Magazine' and will be fitting is as much Munro Bagging as he possible can whilst on Tour!

FEBRUARY

Tuesday, TRURO, 01872 262466
2 February 2016 Hall for Cornwall
Wednesday, TORQUAY, 0844 8713023
3 February 2016  Princess Theatre
Thursday, HIGH WYCOMBE, 01494 512000
4 February 2016  Swan
Friday, STEVENAGE, 01438 363200
5 February 2016 Gordon Craig Theatre
Saturday, SHEFFIELD, 0114 2789789
6 February 2016 City Hall
Sunday, BRADFORD, 01274 432000
7 February 2016 St George’s Hall
Tuesday, PRESTON, 0844 8447710
9 February 2016 Guild Hall
Thursday, BLACKBURN, 0844 8471664
11 February 2016 King George’s Hall
Friday, CARLISLE, 01228 633766
12 February 2016 Sands Centre
Saturday, ROCHDALE, 01706 716689
13 February 2016 Gracie Fields
Sunday, WATFORD, 0845 0753993
14 February 2016 Colosseum
Tuesday, COVENTRY, 024 76524524
16 February 2016 Warwick Arts Centre
Wednesday, LEICESTER, 0116 2423560
17 February 2016 Curve
Thursday, NORTHAMPTON, 01604 624811
18 February 2016 Derngate
Friday, BIRMINGHAM, 0121 780 3333
19 February 2016 Town Hall
Saturday, DARLINGTON, 01325 486555
20 February 2016 Civic
Sunday, BLACKPOOL, 01253 290190
21 February 2016  Grand Theatre
Tuesday, HARROGATE, 01423 500500
23 February 2016  Royal Hall
Wednesday, NEWCASTLE, 0844 4939999
24 February 2016  Tyne Theatre
Thursday, GLASGOW, 0141 3321846
25 February 2016  Pavilion Theatre
Friday, ABERDEEN, 01224 641122
26 February 2016 Music Hall
Saturday, DUNFERMLINE, 01383 740384
27 February 2016  Alhambra Theatre
Sunday, INVERNESS, 01463 234 234
28 February 2016 Eden Court

MARCH

Tuesday, 1 March 2016 PETERBOROUGH, The Cresset 01733 265705
Wednesday, 2 March 2016 KINGS LYNN, Corn Exchange 01553 764864
Sunday, 6 March 2016 TUNBRIDGE WELLS, Assembly Hall Theatre 01892 530613
Tuesday, 8 March 2016 SCUNTHORPE, Baths Halls 0844 8542776
Wednesday, 9 March 2016 CAMBRIDGE, Corn Exchange 01223 357851
Thursday, 10 March 2016 SALFORD, Lowry 0843 208 6003
Friday, 11 March 2016 WARRINGTON, Parr Hall 01925 442345
Saturday, 12 March 2016 LIVERPOOL, The Auditorium 0844 8000400
Sunday, 13 WREXHAM, 01978 293293
March 2016 William Aston Hall
Tuesday, 15 March 2016 GUILFORD, G Live 0844 7701797 
Wednesday, 16 March 2016 DUNSTABLE, Grove Theatre 01582 602080
Thursday, 17 March 2016 CHELTENHAM, Town Hall 0844 5762210
Friday, 18 March 2016 READING, Hexagon 0118 9606060
Saturday, 19 March 2016 SOUTHAMPTON, Guildhall 02380 632601
Sunday, RICHMonday, 0844 8717651
20 March 2016 D, RichMonday,d Theatre
Tuesday, 22 March 2016 HARLOW, Playhouse 01279 431945
Wednesday, 23 March 2016 JERSEY, Opera House 01534 511115

APRIL

Wednesday, MELTON MOWBREY, 01664 851111
13 April 2016 Melton Theatre
Thursday, 14 April 2016 BUXTON, Opera House 01298 72910
Friday, LYTHAM ST ANNS, 01253 794221
15 April 2016 Lowther Pavilion
Saturday, 16 April 2016 BARNSLEY, Civic 01226 327000
Monday, 18 April 2016  SWANSEA, Grand 01792 475715
Tuesday, 19 April 2016 DARTFORD, Orchard 01322 220000
Wednesday, 20 April 2016 SALISBURY, Civic 01722 434434
Friday, 22 April 2016 SOUTHPORT, Atkinson 01704 533 333
Saturday, 23 April 2016 BROMSGROVE, Atrix 01527 577330
Sunday, 24 April 2016 SCARBOROUGH, Spa Theatre 01723 821888
Wednesday, 27 April 2016 GLENROTHES, Rothes Halls 01592 611101
Thursday, 28 April 2016 STIRLING, MacRoberts Arts 01786 466666
Friday, 29 April 2016 to DUNDEE, Rep Theatre 01382 223530
Saturday, 30 April 2016

MAY

Sunday, 1 May 2016 PERTH, Concert Hall 01738 621031
Tuesday, 3 May 2016 NEW BRIGHTON, Floral Pavilion 0151 666 0000
Wednesday, 4 May 2016 WESTON, Playhouse 01934 645544
Thursday, 5 May 2016 ST ALBANS, Alban Arena 01727 844488
Friday, 6 May 2016 PLYMOUTH, Pavilion 0845 1461460
Saturday, 7 May 2016 FALMOUTH, Pavilion 01326 211222
Sunday, 8 May 2016 TAUNTON, Brewhouse 01823 283244
Saturday, 21 May 2016 BELFAST, Waterfront 028 90334455

TBC

Rescheduling! LONDON, Shepherd’s Bush Empire 020 83543300
 

News Report Page Quick Flick.

Click on here to go to the mobile menu page for this edition. News Report Page Quick Flick
 

Read this page.

Southport Reporter (R) Bourder


  


 

 

 RSS Our Weekly Headlines

 


(+44)  08443 244 195
Calls to this number may be recorded for security, broadcast, training and record keeping.
 

4a Post Office Ave, Southport, Merseyside, PR9 0US, UK

 

Click on to see our Twitter Feed.  Click on to see our Facebook Page.  Click on to follow our LinkedIn Profile. This website is licence to carry news from Vamphire.com and UK Press Photography. 

This is our media complains system...

We are regulated by IMPRESS, the independent monitor for the UK's press.

How to make a complaint
Complaints Policy
Complaints Procedure
Whistle Blowing Policy

 



Southport Reporter® is the
Registered Trade Mark of Patrick Trollope

...