Southport Reporter Bourder
Your free online newspaper for Merseyside...  

Read our Tracking & Cookie Usage Policy

Email | Latest edition | Archive | Terms & Conditions

Business Index Search




Latest Edition

Back to Archive

Please beware that this is an archived news page.

This page has been archived as a historical record only.


Some features and links on this page might no longer be functioning.

© 2000-2013

PCBT Photography

Southport Reporter® is the Registered Trade Mark of Patrick Trollope.

Get your Google PageRank

Southport Reporter®

Edition No. 91

Date:- 21 March 2003

Your news... Your words...

Email us your stories and news!

Next stop finals.
Photographs by Patrick Trollope. Page 1 of 3.

Yet ANOTHER fantastic night of song.  Some of the semi finalists battled it out in the second semi finals of the highly successful "Fame, Search for a Star" being held at Casablanca (Pleasureland).  In two weeks time on April 3, the winners of this weeks semi-finals, held on the March 20, will meet last weeks winners in a head to head that is not to be missed.  Again at this semi-final, the judges were hard pressed making up the final list of winners.  "The standard is just so high.  It has been amazing, but extremely hard to judge." a press officer told us. "Well done to all who took part."
The winners of the seconded of the two semi-finales are as follows:-
Jenny O'Connor, aged 26 from Aintree, 
Mathew O'Shea, aged 20 from Prenton,
Andrew Waller, aged 30 from Farnworth,
Liz Rushton, aged 17 from Southport,
Bernie Tranter, aged 26 from Moreton,
Zoe Bodnarec, aged 16 from Bolton,
Anthony Finbarr-Smith, aged 21 from Farnworth,
Alison Ward, aged 16 from Allerton,
Debbie Moore, aged 21 from Winsford,
Terri-Anne Devine aged 18 from Southport,
Ceri Wood, aged 17 from Litherland &
Nina Fossard. aged 21 from Allerton.
The Final will be held same place same time, from 7.00pm on  Thursday April 3.   DO NOT MISS IT!    
Now follows a photographic taste of the night.....

Southport Reporter is a registered Trade Mark.   Copyright © Patrick Trollope 2003.