Southport Reporter (R) Bourder
Southport & Mersey Reporter - Mobile

Click on here to go to latest edition's main page.

  Search Edition Archive  

Visit our online shop...

   

Click on to go to our hub website.

Latest Edition   Archive   Shop   Email   Mersey Reporter
Please support our advertiser below...

For more recommended businesses click on here...

Weekly Edition - Publication date:- 2017-14-10

-en Southport & Mersey Reporter

Local News Report  - Mobile Page

 

The Russian State Ballet bring Nutcracker to Preston

THE highly acclaimed Russian State Ballet and Opera House is returning to Preston Guild Hall with their dazzling production of the world's most famous Ballet - The Nutcracker.  The beloved Christmas classic, directed and choreographed by former Bolshoi Ballet Soloist, Konstantin Uralsky, will take place at the Preston Charter Theatre, on Monday, 13 November 2017. The show will be accompanied by a large live orchestra with over 30 musicians, and will tell the story of a rather sad little girl Marie, whose godfather Drosselmeyer gives her a nutcracker doll as a present on Christmas Eve, which later turns into a prince.  Snow flurries, sweets, princes, magic, love, victories and defeats, and Tchaikovsky's rousing score, are just some of the ingredients that will be brought together by this renowned Russian State Ballet.

Producer Alexej Ignatow, of Amande Concerts Ltd, who has co-ordinated the UK tour, said:- "We are constantly on the lookout for new challenges, to ensure that our opera and ballet audiences get a chance to experience a wide spectrum of various classic pieces. No experience is needed to enjoy these classics. Our sets and costume designs, as well as the informative programmes make the productions very accessible and most of all, enjoyable."

The Russian State Ballet and Opera House is a gem for the Russian cultural traditions, bringing as they do the passion and vibrancy of Russian character to this well-known ballet. It has built an international reputation for delivering performances of outstanding quality, and never fails to delight audiences. The Nutcracker Ballet will be performing, at Preston Charter Hall, on Monday, 13 November 2017, at 7.30pm.

To book your tickets for the Preston show, visit:- PrestonGuildHall.Co.UK. For more information, please go to:- Russian-State-Ballet.Co.UK.

Other Theatres the show will be stopping at on The Russian State Ballet and Opera House will be performing at on their 2017 UK Tour:-

Saturday, 14 October 2017, Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn Swan Lake, call:- 01743 281 281.

Sunday, 15 October 2017, Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn Romeo and Juliet, call:- 01743 281 281.

Tuesday, 17 October 2017, Yeovil, Octagon Theatre Romeo and Juliet, call:- 01935 422 884.

Wednesday, 18 October 2017, Weymouth, Pavilion Theatre Swan Lake, call:- 01305 783 225.

Thursday, 19 October 2017, Weymouth, Pavilion Theatre Nutcracker, call:- 01306 783 225.

Friday, 20 October 2017, Eastbourne Theatres Swan Lake, call:- 01323 412 000.

Saturday, 21 October 2017, Eastbourne Theatres Nutcracker, call:- 01323 412 000.

Sunday, 22 October 2017, Eastbourne Theatres Romeo and Juliet, call:- 01323 412 000.

Monday, 23 October 2017, Coventry, Belgrade Theatre Swan Lake 024 7655 3055.

Tuesday, 24 October 2017, Coventry, Belgrade Theatre Nutcracker 024 7655 3055.

Wednesday, 25 October 2017, Coventry, Belgrade Theatre Romeo and Juliet 024 7655 3055.

Thursday, 26 October 2017, Cheltenham, Everyman Theatre Nutcracker, call:- 01242 572 573.

Friday, 27 October 2017, Cheltenham, Everyman Theatre Romeo and Juliet, call:- 01242 572 573.

Saturday, 28 October 2017, Cheltenham, Everyman Theatre Swan Lake, call:- 01242 572 573.

Sunday, 29 October 2017, Stevenage, Gordon Craig Theatre Nutcracker, call:- 01438 363 200.

Tuesday, 31 October 2017, Swansea, Grand Theatre Nutcracker, call:- 01792 475 715.

Wednesday,01 November 2017, Swansea, Grand Theatre Romeo and Juliet, call:- 01792 475 715.

Thursday, 02 November 2017, Stafford, Gatehouse Theatre Nutcracker, call:- 01785 619080.

Friday, 03 November 2017, Chesterfield, Pomegranate Swan Lake, call:- 01246 345333.

Saturday, 04 November 2017, Halifax, Victoria Theatre Nutcracker, call:- 01422 351 158.

Sunday, 05 November 2017, Malvern Theatre Romeo and Juliet, call:- 01684 892277.

Monday, 06 November 2017, Lincoln, New Theatre Royal* Swan Lake, call:- 01522 519999.

Tuesday, 07 November 2017, York, Barbican Theatre Nutcracker 0844 854 2757.

Wednesday, 08 November 2017, Newcastle, Tyne Theatre and Opera House Swan Lake 0844 2491 000.

Thursday, 09 November 2017, Dundee, Caird Hall Nutcracker, call:- 01382 434940.

Friday, 10 November 2017, Perth, Concert Hall Swan Lake, call:- 01738 621 031.

Saturday, 11 November 2017, Carlisle, Sands Centre Swan Lake, call:- 01228 633753.

Sunday, 12 November 2017, Billingham, Forum Theatre Romeo and Juliet, call:- 01642 552 663.

Monday, 13 November 2017, Preston, Charter Hall Nutcracker, call:- 01772 804444.

Thursday, 15 November 2017, Wellingborough, Castle Theatre Swan Lake, call:- 01933 270 007.

Thursday, 16 November 2017, Harlow, Playhouse Romeo and Juliet, call:- 01279 431 945.

Friday, 17 November 2017, Aldershot, Princes Hall Swan Lake, call:- 01252 329155.

Saturday, 18 November 2017, Isle of Wight, Shanklin Theatre Swan Lake, call:- 0198.3 868000.

Sunday, 19 November 2017, Basildon, Towngate Theatre Nutcracker, call:- 01268 465 465.

Monday, 20 November 2017, Yeovil, Octagon Theatre Nutcracker, call:- 01935 422 884.

Tuesday, 21 November 2017, Swindon, Wyvern Theatre Nutcracker, call:- 01793 524 481.

Wednesday, 22 November 2017, Swindon, Wyvern Theatre Romeo and Juliet, call:- 01793 524 481.

Thursday, 23 November 2017, New Brighton, Floral Pavilion Swan Lake, call:- 0151 666 0000.

Saturday, 25 November 2017, Basingstoke, The Anvil Nutcracker, call:- 01256 844244.

Sunday, 26 November 2017, Buxton, Opera House Romeo and Juliet 0845 127 2190.

Monday, 27 November 2017, Llandudno, Venue Cymru Swan Lake, call:- 01492 872 000.

Tuesday, 28 November 2017, Llandudno, Venue Cymru Romeo and Juliet, call:- 01492 872 000.

Wednesday, 29 November 2017, Tunbridge Wells, Assembly Halls Nutcracker, call:- 01892 530 613.

Thursday, 30 November 2017, Crawley, The Hawth Swan Lake, call:- 01293 553636.

Friday,01 December 2017, Grimsby, Auditorium Nutcracker 0300 300 0035.

Sunday, 03 December 2017, Grimsby, Auditorium Swan Lake 0300 300 0035.

Tue 05 December 2017, Scarborough, The Spa Swan Lake, call:- 01723 821 888.

Wednesday, 06 December 2017, Harrogate, Royal Hall Nutcracker, call:- 01423 502 116.

Thursday, 07 December 2017, Harrogate, Royal Hall Romeo and Juliet, call:- 01423 502 116.

* On these dates Russian State Ballet will be performing to playback music.

Click on here to download the tours flyer.

 

News Report Page Quick Flick.

Click on here to go to the mobile menu page for this edition. News Report Page Quick Flick
 

Read this page.

Southport Reporter (R) Bourder


  


 

 

 RSS Our Weekly Headlines

 


(+44)  08443 244 195
Calls to this number may be recorded for security, broadcast, training and record keeping.
 

4a Post Office Ave, Southport, Merseyside, PR9 0US, UK

 

Click on to see our Twitter Feed.  Click on to see our Facebook Page.  Click on to follow our LinkedIn Profile. This website is licence to carry news from Vamphire.com and UK Press Photography. 

This is our media complains system...

We are regulated by IMPRESS, the independent monitor for the UK's press.

How to make a complaint
Complaints Policy
Complaints Procedure
Whistle Blowing Policy

 



Southport Reporter® is the
Registered Trade Mark of Patrick Trollope

...